Home Page

History of Our Medical School

Sakarya University Faculty of Medicine was established on 09 July 2007 in accordance with the additional protocol 30 of Law No. 2809 dated 28.3.1983 under the Presidency of Sakarya University. Following its establishment, Dean was appointed to our Faculty in 2009, and student admission started in the 2008-2009 academic year. Until 2012, the students who won our faculty received their education in Kocaeli University Faculty of Medicine, and after the completion of Sakarya University Faculty of Medicine Morphology Building in 2012, our students continued their education within our faculty. In the following years, with a protocol signed between our University and the Ministry of Health, the Ministry of Health Sakarya University Training and Research Hospital became the institution where our University provides education, research, and health services. Students continue their medical education in the morphology building for the first three years and spend their internships in the hospital in the fourth, fifth and sixth grades.